Banco barristers awarded Lawyer of the Year by Best Lawyers

22 April 2022

The recently published Best Lawyers 2023 Guide to the Legal Profession has awarded Vanessa Whittaker SC and Tim Breakspear SC "Lawyer of the Year" in Sydney for Insolvency and Restructuring and Construction & Infrastructure respectively.

Vanessa Whittaker SC was appointed Silk in 2018. This most recent accolade adds to other acknowledgement of her expertise in the insolvency space from Doyles Guide and Chambers & Partners, where she is described as "tactically canny and good at reading the judge." 

Time Breakspear was appointed Silk in 2021 and has a longstanding reputation as a market leader in construction and infrastructure law. This is his second Lawyer of the Year ranking, the first coming in 2020.